Spring Valley Academy is fortunate to have strong, thoughtful leaders making decisions and guiding the future of the school. Our school board will always act in the best interests of our students and what’s right for SVA.

Spring Valley Academy School Board

Officers of the Board of Trustees:

*Frank Perez, Chairman; Strategic Planning Chair (Kettering 2021)
*Ron Connovich, Vice Chairman;  (BOT Member-at-Large)
*Steven Chavez, BOT School Safety Chair (BOT Member-at-Large)
*Roy Chew, Relationships & Standards of Behavior Chair (Kettering, 2020)
*Robin Fritzsche, Campus Management Chair (Centerville Member-at-Large, 2022)
*Michael Mewhirter, Financial Management Chair (KHN, 2021)
*Josefer Montes, Curriculum Development Chair (BOT Member-at-Large)

Ex-Officio Members:

*Bob Cundiff, Ohio Conference President
*Darren Wilkins, SVA Principal & Secretary to the Board
*Donovan Ross, Columbia Union Vice President for Education
*Rick Bianco, Ohio Conference Superintendent of Education

Beavercreek Church Delegates:

*Delthony Gordon, Pastor
Malou Gilford, Beavercreek Member-at-Large 2022
Ross Collins, 2020

Centerville Church Delegates:

*Winston Baldwin, Pastor
David Doucette, 2021
Jack Fritzsche, 2023
Robin Fritzsche, Centerville Member-at-Large
James Mularcyzk, Centerville, 2022

Kettering Church Delegates:

*Jason Calvert, Associate Pastor
Jennifer Bouz, 2021
Roy Chew, 2021
McIntosh, Novea, Kettering, 2022
*Frank Perez, Kettering, 2021
Rob White, Kettering Member-at-Large

Miamisburg Church Delegates:

*Lori Farr, Pastor
David Gullett, Miamisburg Member-at-Large 2023
Patricia Wantz, Miamisburg, 2022


*Judy Cambigue, K-8 Vice Principal
Steven Chavez, BOT Member-at-Large
*Colleen Hardy, Business Manager|
Joseph William, Ethan Temple SDA Pastor (invitee)
*Ken Knudsen, High School Vice Principal
Emily Cowell, Elementary Representative
Angie Peach, Alumni/Development Director
Trevor Ross, High School Representative
Vicki Swetnam, BOT Recording Secretary, Recruitment & Marketing
*Erin Oberer, Home & School President

* Indicates members of the Administrative Committee (ADCOM)